Hello Peeps!

Wow!  My very first post on my very first blog! Whoa Nellie!  Me, the person that every computer should run when it sees me and my fingers coming at it.  Oh well.  This is going to be quick as I am about to meet up for some girly time with one of my besties.   Now, this has been a year to remember.  Not only is it my 59th, but it has been bittersweet which I will get into later.  But, for now, apparently, this is the year for taking out the 50s with a bang and I mean that as in PAIN!  I am going to have my eyebrows waxed for the first time! OUCH!!!  Really?  And why?  I know you are thinking – gurrrrl, you must have some squirrel tails for those brows!  Nah, not quite.  I have tweezed them, but found I could use Orajel to numb the pain.  So, am I looking forward to paying for someone to inflict pain on me?  Nooooo… I do my best to try to stay away from pain!  I mean, I made it through 59 years without a broken bone until May of this year when I broke my left arm up near the shoulder joint.  And that was because I was taking a picture of a cow on a mountain like I had never seen either before!  SQUIRREL!  Yeah, I got off track! Sorry.

So, we are going to do a spa afternoon!  So, I will report later.  It has already been an eventful day beginning with Dog and his EWWWWWWW Good Morning.  More on that a little later, too.  So, for now, enjoy your Saturday!  And I will talk to ya’ll later probably after a heavy dose of ibuprofen from the eyebrow waxes!  Augh!!!

2 thoughts on “Hello Peeps!

Leave a comment